Time to Celebrate

Hey everyone! I’m sorry it’s been such a long time since I’ve written. Things on my end have been pretty hectic with vacations and sports. The big vacation is what I’m most excited about.

Two weeks ago, my whole family got on a plane headed for Orlando, Florida. This, if you don’t already know, is the home of the famous Walt Disney World.We got to spend five days down there as a sort of birthday trip for my mom. She even made an awesome shirt especially for the trip! I am so glad my family got to go, and it reminds me of how different some thing were when we went a few years ago.
Okay, before I take a trip down the very foggy Memory Lane, there are a few things you need to know. First, Orlando is hot. The whole state of Florida is just a humid, sweltering tourist trap. Second, while you’re at Disney, you spend a lot of time waiting in lines. Thank goodness most of the waiting is indoors. Third, you do a lot of walking. You might think, “Hey, It’s going to be super hot, so I’m going to wear flip-flops.” Our feet hurt enough while wearing tennis shoes, I can’t imagine what it would’ve been like wearing sandals. Don’t get me wrong, even though all of that sounds pretty unpleasant, we all still had a great time.
The last time my family and I went to Disney World, I still wore a brace. Since I was only supposed to have my brace off for two hours per day, I probably wore it around the parks. (I used the word ‘foggy’ to describe my memories of this for a reason) I think it’s safe to say that no matter what brace you have, you are probably going to get pretty hot when under the sweltering sun for many hours. I know I did. I was wearing a Rigo Cheneau, which is plastic. When plastic is in the heat for a while, it too starts to get hotter. Don’t worry, it didn’t burn me or anything, but it was still pretty warm. Also, if I was on my feet for a while, my back or shoulders would sometimes start to ache a little bit. So, with all of the standing and walking that happened at Disney, I probably got a little uncomfortable at times.
All I can say is that I’m glad that I got to enjoy Disney without having to worry about my brace. We all rode lots of rides (except for my dad), saw some shows, and had a lot of great family bonding time.
As always, remember to comment and send in questions. I love hearing from all of you, it makes my day! See you next week! (Hopefully)
-Cindy
My family and I at Disney's Animal Kingdom
My family and I at Disney’s Animal Kingdom
Leave a Reply

